The Destiny of Violet and Luke by Jessica Sorensen

4 out of 5

I…

I…

Just wow…

Let me say that this book was ridiculously emotionally draining. Like watching a train derailment in progress and knowing there isn’t a damn thing you can do to stop it.

The Destiny of Violet and Luke is part of the Coincidence series but this time its obviously about Violet and Luke.

There is so much that I want to say about the revelations that were made and the cliff hanger that ended the book. So so much! I can’t do it though, I can’t let anything slip. The sheer magnitude of this “thing”… I have no words that can safely get me through this review without tagging spoilers every 3 words.

Both Luke and Violet are fucked up in the head and in how they deal with people. Both of them had royally screwed up childhoods that neither can escape. Violet is an adrenalin junkie and Luke is a raging alcoholic. A match made in jacked up heaven.

That’s it… I can’t do anymore!

The temptation to spill the beans is too great!

Hurry up Jessica Sorensen and release the next one, the anticipation is slowly killing me.

This ARC was provided by Forever (Grand Central Publishing) via NetGalley in exchange for a honest review

Leave a Reply

