KILLER FROST BY:JENNIFER ESTEP

killer frost by Jennifer Estep                        4 1/2 out of 5 stars

I can’t believe this was the end.  What a fantastic journey it has been at the Mythos Academy.   Seriously, so much awesomeness.  I absolutely loved seeing so many faces that we’ve come to know throughout the series as a whole, make an appearance here in the finale.

mythos statues 2

There were a few things that I had hoped to find out a little more about throughout the series, and thank you Jennifer Estep for making it all crystal clear here at the end.  I don’t want to reveal too much here, but clearly with this being the last book, you know that the inevitable showdown between Loki and the Reapers and Gwen and the Mythos bunch was going to happen, and my friends, it did not disappoint. loki reaper red The whole series had been leading us up to this, and I love that no object, or word throughout has ever just been filler, EVERYTHING has been there giving us, and Gwen subtle nudges in the right direction.  She had been getting all of her metaphorical ducks in a row without even necessarily knowing it.

I feel as if the door may have been left open for a spin-off series, possibly involving a certain saucy Spartan, and if that’s the case….count me in! goodbye peter panOk. I won’t say goodbye, instead I’ll just say thank you, and well done. I couldn’t possibly think of better way for this series to come to an end.  I will sorely miss Gwen, Logan, Nickamedes, Nyx, Vic and the whole bunch really, I will also miss the creatures big and small, the humor, the seemingly neverending battle between good and evil, the spin on mythology, and the beautiful Library of Antiquities.  Hopefully there will be more of this world that Jennifer Estep created, but alas this is the end of Gwen’s journey, and it was one hell of a ride. the end 2

 

This ARC was provided by Kensington Publishing Corp. via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review

Leave a Reply

