Madly, Deeply by Erica Crouch

image

2 out of 5

It was many and many a year ago,
In a kingdom by the sea…

Annaleigh Wells and William Calloway had a love even the angels envied. It was as if the universe spun them toward one another, like the stars crafted their souls to fit perfectly together.

With a wedding on the horizon, fate had a change of heart. Whispered warnings from phantoms and morbid nightmares darkened every night—but even visions of the future couldn’t save Annaleigh.

Inspired by Edgar Allan Poe’s poem Annabel Lee, Crouch’s period romance Madly, Deeply tells the tale of love so great, it cannot be contained in just one life.

image

NOPE.

Not for me.

I DNF’d at about 50%, which is quite impressive for a book that bored me to pieces.

There was something lacking in Madly, Deeply. It felt disjointed, disconnected, as though the pieces just didn’t fit together.

I didn’t enjoy it, I have no proper review for it, I feel as though that would be a waste of my time and anyone who reads this considering I didn’t finish the novel.

It always possible for me to attempt a re-read with this and give it an actual review, but don’t hold your breath!

This ARC was provided by Patchwork Press via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review

Leave a Reply

