BRING ME A DREAM BY: ERIN KELLISON

bring me a dream 4.5 out of 5 stars

Another great addition to the Reveler series! This might actually be my favorite Reveler book yet! There was so much going on in this one, it was non stop pulse pounding action. A lot of really huge things happened for it being such a little book. I really dug the Inception/Matrix vibe it had going throughout this one. It is unnerving to imagine being able to tell the difference between dreams and reality anymore, and I thought that added an extra layer of intrigue to this story.

The nightmares are now running a muck in the waking world, and basically all hell is breaking loose, while our favorite rag tag team of Revelers are trying to fight the powers that be. I love the idea of these nightmares! I kind of picture them along the lines of Dementors from Harry Potter, all dark, ominous and like soul sucking leaches.

I think it’s truly frightening that they are now venturing beyond the scrape and terrorizing and ultimately stealing people from the waking world. I also LOVED that we got a glimpse of the legendary Sandman. He was more than I was bargaining for, and I can’t wait to find out even more about him!

(This picture should be looked at while listening to Metallica’s “Enter Sandman” for the full effect, just trying to set the mood lol)

I also really like the idea of these halflings, half nightmare, half human. Mirren was really interesting, and I thought it was pretty awesome that she could control the dream sand, which essentially makes up everything in dreams. Her and Vince hooking up was a pretty cool combo too. I actually came to appreciate Vince’s crazy by the end of this too.

This world that Kellison has created just seems to keep getting better and better! I am really looking forward to seeing what see comes up with next!

  I received a copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review

2 thoughts on “BRING ME A DREAM BY: ERIN KELLISON

Leave a Reply

