FALL WITH ME BY: JENNIFER L. ARMENTROUT

Review:

Fall with Me - Jennifer L. Armentrout

 

   I just knew I was going to love this one! I was dying to get Roxy’s story, with her hilarious graphic tees and wit to match!

 

 

It did not disappoint. I honestly love this whole group of people, I have enjoyed the Wait for You series since the first book, maybe even more so now that it’s branched out to a whole new group of characters in a new city. This new ensemble has a lot of awesome to offer! Seriously. I mean there’s even an enigmatic stripper who can tell you when you’ll fall in love and with whom, thanks to a stripper pole incident gone awry…..lol really though, please someone tell me there is a Katie book in the very near future! That one would be incredible!

 

 

   Ok so back to Fall with Me, Roxy’s story was kind of a sad one, with her best friend having been in a terrible accident years ago that resulted in severe brain damage. It made me love her even more to see her visit her friend every week and stay so devoted to him, even when his own parents were not around much. There was actually a lot of stuff going on in this book. I don’t want to give anything away but let’s just say that Roxy was dealing with multiple stress factors in her life. It definitely made for a page turning read, I honestly read this book in a day. I couldn’t get anything else done until I finished it.

 

    I really liked Reece too. I mean who doesn’t like a man in uniform, am I right?! I thought their story was really sweet having grown up together, being neighbors and having gone from friends to something more.  It was also kind of funny to see just how much some little miscommunications could cause so many issues.

 

    All in all this was yet another fantastic addition to an amazing series. I think these books are great for lovers of contemporary romance, and for people looking for some NA with heart. I am pumped that a novella for Reece’s brother Colton comes out next week, I have a feeling that will be very good as well.  

Original post:
TBalla04.booklikes.com/post/1187926/fall-with-me-by-jennifer-l-armentrout

Leave a Reply

