WICKED BY: JENNIFER L. ARMENTROUT

Review:

Wicked (A Wicked Trilogy) (Volume 1) - Jennifer L. Armentrout

 

 

    Wicked awesome is more like it! Admittedly there aren’t many fae stories that I am not enthralled by, but you know this one had that special JLA flare which took it up to new levels of goodness.

 

 

    Wicked was centered around a group of kickass people belonging to a secret Order, appointed with the task of keeping the dangerous fae in their own world all the while keeping humans safe and ignorant to their existence. The characters are not unlike many of Armentrout’s other PNR leads, brave, smart, super sarcastic and always in loads of trouble. 

 

 

   What we really need to talk about here is the fact that I found yet another imaginary creature that I need to have in my life. TINK! A brownie that has a dirty mouth, wears Ken doll clothes, is an avid Amazon one-clicker, collects troll dolls and loves pop culture. Yup. He was the coolest.

 

    “Grabbing a scarf off the chair, I threw it at him. He caught it, clutching it to his chest as he flew in the air.

“You gave Tink a scarf. Tink is free!” He flew out into the highway like a little cracked-out fairy, screeching, “Tink is freeeeeee!”

Ren looked at me. “What the actual fuck?”

I sighed. “He’s obsessed with Harry Potter. I’m sorry.”

 

  

        Need I say more? No, I think not. This was a good start to what appears to be a promising series. I really look forward to seeing where this story goes in the next installment.

 

Original post:
TBalla04.booklikes.com/post/1189140/wicked-by-jennifer-l-armentrout

Leave a Reply

