BEAUTIFULLY BROKEN BY: KIRA ADAMS

Review:

Beautifully Broken: The Infinite Love Series, Book Two (Volume 2) - Kira Adams

 

 

     I was so excited to see Lee and Jacqueline’s story! I knew that Jacqueline had a rough past, but it was heartbreaking finally getting the full story. I absolutely love some of the harsher aspects of life and people’s issues that Adams explores in her novels. Everything always feels genuine and real. Bipolar disorder isn’t something I have read about before, and I found it refreshing to explore here. I think there was a lot of care in how it was brought out and I appreciated a realistic approach to the subject. And even though I was off put by Lee’s initial reaction to finding out that Jacqueline had this disorder, I did feel that his reaction probably was very realistic to how some people at that age, in that more casual dating (totally nice way of saying just looking for some nookie) mindset would react. So even though it pissed me off, it honestly fit the situation, and gave Lee no where to go but up, as far as my opinion of him.

 

    I really liked Travis too. I worried for a bit that this was going to turn into a love triangle similar to the previous book, but thankfully it never went there. I thought he was a great friend to Jacqueline, and I really didn’t even fault him for the way he handled the situation when things seemed too daunting to him. Sometimes, as hard as it can be, you can’t save/fix people that aren’t ready to accept that new path or help, no matter how hard you try. So I kind of understood where he was coming from. I also got the feeling he may have been Jacqueline’s crutch in a way, and their time apart would probably be a good thing for both of them.

 

   There were a lot of times I actually felt that Jacqueline could do better than Lee. He made a lot of mistakes in the beginning and I wasn’t always a fan of the way he viewed her or her struggles. He seemed to come around more as the story progressed but I wasn’t always sure if it was for the best reasons or not. In the end I could see why they worked well together though. And I enjoyed the journey of them getting there. I am really curious to see where this series goes next!

Original post:
TBalla04.booklikes.com/post/1242342/beautifully-broken-by-kira-adams

Leave a Reply

