SCRAPE BY: ERIN KELLISON

Review:

Scrape: Reveler Series 8 - Erin Kellison

 

  

 

    Absolute madness, I tell you! It never ceases to amaze me how much of a punch these little books pack! It’s so bittersweet reading the last book in a series that you loved. One of the best parts about Scrape was that you were immediately dropped right back into the sheer chaos that Sandman ended in, so you really didn’t even have a spare minute to think about the fact that this is the last Reveler book until you’ve already reached the end!

 

  

 

    I loved every action packed second, even when I was hanging right off the edge of my seat desperately hoping that the next page wouldn’t be the page where one of my favorite characters were going to meet a disastrous end. Especially once it became apparent that NO ONE would come out of this unscathed.

 

    I am sad to see this series come to an end but I think this last book did a wonderful job at wrapping everything up. The final showdown with the Sandman was not at all what I was expecting but it actually fit the story perfectly and I wouldn’t change a thing. While I was saddened by some of the things that befell my beloved characters, I did think that the end held a certain note of hopefulness, it felt much like the quiet moments after a devastating storm, where you take in the destruction around you, mourn the things lost, but also hold the things you hold dearest that much tighter and be thankful they’re still there for you to hold, even if they’re battered and a little broken. It’s a time to take stock and also look ahead to rebuilding around the things you have. I like to imagine that they will have some happier days ahead of them.

 

 

    I received a copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review

Original post:
TBalla04.booklikes.com/post/1256599/scrape-by-erin-kellison

Leave a Reply

