Winter by Marissa Meyer

5 out of 5 mother freaking stars!!

As with the others in this series, I cracked out to this massive book. 2 days trying to read while a little toddler monster interrupted me every 13.26 seconds to ask for a co-co (cookie). Cute but no lol.

I loved everything about this book, including the length and the multiple POV’s (and if you know me at all, I usually hate multiple POV). And I totally get what naysayers mean with some of their complaints i.e. Winter and Jace were guests in their own book, too drawn out, yadda, yadda, yadda. I get it but the thing is yes this was suppose to be Winter’s book but at the same time this was the last book. In my mind, this was for us to see what Winter’s choices would be and how they would affect the rest of book. In all honesty, I don’t think that Winter had enough going to get her own book. I love the fact that everyone was there for this final installment.

The Lunar Chronicles has turned out to be a favorite series for me, a definite re-read. I loved every single aspect and every single character. I hate saying goodbye to books but I got just about everything I wanted. I got to see all my favorites Cinder, Kai, Scarlet, Wolf, Cress, Thorne and yes even the evil queen.

This was a fantastic, futuristic take on some of the best fairy tales.

I can’t wait for the next re-read!!

Leave a Reply

