BLOG TOUR + OUR REVIEW! INTO THE DARKNESS BY: KIRA ADAMS

BT Banner

 

Blog Tour:

Into the Darkness

(Darkness Falls #1)

by

Kira Adams

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23563659-into-the-darkness

itdprintcover

 

Blurb:

It was supposed to be a way to end the devastation in the Middle East, but instead a darkness has been unleashed unlike anything the world has ever seen. 

Ike Glass is well versed in chaos, but even he is unprepared for what the world will become after the outbreak. Ace Cullen has been loyal to his country ever since he was brought to the United States as a young boy, but it’s difficult to stand by a country that can’t even take responsibility for their own actions. Phoenix Blue just wants a night of mindless sex…is that too much to ask? Always a black sheep, she shocks everyone as she finds the strength inside herself to protect the ones she cares about and fight to see another day. They were strangers when the virus took over, but tragedy will bring them together in ways they never thought possible as they descend into the darkness. 

Purchase Link:

Amazon Universal: http://getbook.at/IntotheDarkness

itdt6 (2)

itdt2

 

EXCERPT –

Ike

I’m soaking wet when I wake up in the middle of the night, but as I reach up and touch my side of the bed and clothes, I realize it’s not me. Robyn is drenched in sweat; it is seeping through the bed sheets.

“Robyn.” I attempt to stir her by shaking her gently. “Robyn.”

I turn on my bedside lamp quickly, illuminating our dark room.

“Robyn, wake up.” When she finally stirs and opens her eyes—more than one vein has popped in each of her eyes. My biggest fear has just come true. I couldn’t protect her from the infection.

I’ve been careful not to come in contact with her saliva or blood, but what about my daughter? “Robyn, you’re soaking wet babe, you should change.”

I pull her up so she’s now seated on the bed, but she looks disoriented, confused, and even a bit agitated.

“Why did you wake me up?” she slurs, semi-coherent.

“You’re running a fever.” I hurriedly grab a change of clothes for her and help her into them before changing the bedspread and putting her back to bed. They said the virus attacks unhealthy hosts at an unusually fast rate…my wife has sickle cell anemia. The virus is probably feasting on her unhealthy insides. I shudder at the thought.

Quickly, I make my way out into the hallway and over to Asia’s room. She appears to be sleeping soundly, so I don’t wake her. I will check on her in the morning. I feel sick to my stomach as I grab a knife from the kitchen and carry it back to our bedroom. Instead of lying down next to Robyn, I end up seated in the rocking chair in the far corner of the room, silently watching her, gripping the knife tightly. I know I’m in denial. I know that I’ve already lost her, but I can’t do it. No matter who or what she is now, I can’t hurt my wife.

itdt4

 

mainauthorphoto

Author:

Krista Pakseresht has always been a dreamer, from the first time she opened her eyes. Creating worlds through words is one thing she is truly talented at. She specializes in Young adult/New adult romance, horror, action, fantasy, and non-fiction under the pen name Kira Adams.

She is the author of the Infinite Love series, the Foundation series, the Darkness Falls series, and the Looking Glass series.

Social Links:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KiraAdamsauthor

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Kira-Adams/e/B00KQZ5838

Website: http://kristakakes.blogspot.com/

Newsletter: http://kristakakes.blogspot.com/p/kira-adams-newsletter.html

Twitter: https://twitter.com/KiraAdamsAuthor

itdt5

 

Hosted by

Obsessive Pimpettes

Obsessive Pimpettes Promotions

http://obsessivepimpettespromotions.blogspot.co.uk/

https://www.facebook.com/ObsessivePimpettesPromotions

https://www.facebook.com/groups/ObsessivePimpettes/

itdt1

 

Our review:

into the darkness cover

4 out of 5 stars

I really enjoy a good zombie story, and that is exactly what Adams gives you with Into the Darkness. It’s fast paced, action packed, and has you on the edge of your seat the entire time! It also has just enough subtly sweet moments to have you clamoring for more, that is until a biter comes in to wreck the day!

I liked the characters a lot in this story. It was a good mix of people with their own personalities and quirks. They each brought something special to the story and I want to see more of them, even the bad guys are intriguing! And word to the wise, you don’t always able to tell the good from the bad, until it’s to late!

You know how people say that they “love to hate” something/someone, well I had the reverse of that with Phoenix. She was someone that I hated to love. She’s such a strong, fearless person that you can’t help but to be in awe of her. But she also has some pretty poor people skills and is super mistrusting, and brash. So there were times when she could seem cold or calculating, but ultimately she did care about people, she just wasn’t the best at showing it. At certain points you did get to see someone make it briefly through her wall of defenses and you got the feeling that once your in her heart, you’re there for good and she’ll fight for you until the bloody end. I can’t wait to see more of that side of her!

This did end on one hell of a cliffhanger, but luckily I have the next book to start IMMEDIATELY! I suggest you do the same, because I have a feeling that once you start this wild ride, you, like me, won’t be able to stop!

 I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review

 

2 thoughts on “BLOG TOUR + OUR REVIEW! INTO THE DARKNESS BY: KIRA ADAMS

Leave a Reply

