AWAKENED BY FIRE BY: ERIN KELLISON

awakened by fire   5 out of 5 stars!!

 

Dragons Of Bloodfire is shaping up to be a new favorite series of mine! Kellison’s books may be a little smaller, but they are MIGHTY! And who doesn’t love freaking DRAGONS?!

 

dragon love

 

I was so excited for this sequel to Tempted by Fire, and let me tell you, it did not disappoint! I honestly loved everything about this book! Dragon shifters are quickly becoming my fave shifter of them all! The Blookdkin in particular. The Bloodkin in any form are just so intriguing!! The hierarchy, the different play on dragon tendencies, I especially liked how Warrick hoarded special moments like they were the most precious commodities around! Cue the swooning!

 

swoony sigh

 

I loved Samantha! She navigated the Bloodkin and their stewards alike, expertly! It was interesting to get someone that knew her way around this time. She was an old pro with these dragons! I was grateful she was not a steward though, her independent streak and the way she spoke to the dragon royalty as if they were just human sometimes was great! She had the perfect rations of spunk and common sense. She knew when to push and when not to. And her secret ended up being something really cool that opened this world that Kellison has created even more. Not to mention it was a rather unique concept that I haven’t read before, and now a days, or maybe just with the amount of books I consume, it is just so darn rare (and refreshing!) to see genuinely NEW concepts and fantastic beings! It is nice to be surprised with something new once in awhile, and I got that here.

 

Oh and did I also mention the DRAGONS??

 

dragon fire

 

Okay, yeah I think I did, but really who could ever get enough of that?! There may or may not have been an epic dragon showdown in this book too…but I guess you’ll just have to pick up the book and see for yourself. You won’t be disappointed! I can’t wait to see what the next installment in this series has in store for us!! My expectations and excitement are both VERY high at this point!

And one more dragon gif for the road 🙂

dragon gif

I received an ARC of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.

 

 

Leave a Reply

