NEARLY UNDONE BY: DEVON ASHLEY

Review:

Nearly Undone (Nearly #3) - Devon Ashley

 

   Well to say that this book was surprising would be an understatement. Nearly Undone is SHOCKING and it will rock you down to your foundation. This is not for the faint of heart though. There are some very graphic scenes both violent and sexual, this whole series deals with the horror that is human trafficking, and there are many times your heart will ache while reading this. It is dark, gritty, raw, and devastating. But there is also such strength, courage, and just enough hope to keep you hanging on.

 

 

hurts-so-good

 

 

I have to say how much I admired Megan (aka Claire) in this book. She has always been strong throughout the series, but I felt like in this book she really flaunted it. I think she regained some a lot of her confidence and fighting spirit and I really enjoyed watching her push back hard this time around. BUT. While I understood her rational behind a lot of the choices she made, and they were always brave, some just screamed bad judgement to me. There were a couple kindle shouting outbursts from me, I’m not going to lie.

 

  

whaaatcome on man.gif

 

 

The story was fast paced, lots of action and suspense. Definitely a few moments that will shock the hell out of you! I mean, I still can’t get over a few scenes from that compound. I have a feeling they will stay with me for some time. I will also say I REALLY LOVED this ending. It felt just right. I don’t do spoilers, so no details, but the ending fit this series so perfectly, I truly couldn’t think of anything I would change about it.

 

 

goldilocks

 

 

I was gifted a copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.

Original post:
TBalla04.booklikes.com/post/1497087/nearly-undone-by-devon-ashley

Leave a Reply

