MOONLIGHT FALLING BY: KARISSA LAUREL

Review:

Moonlight Falling: A Norse Chronicles Novella (The Norse Chronicles Book 0) - Karissa Laurel

 

  I don’t know that I have ever read a prequel that was centered around someone that we know met a tragic fate. It was quite an experience.

 

 

so-sad

 

I feel like I soaked it all in a little deeper. Each question felt deeper, each victory more sweet, and each relationship felt so utterly bittersweet I ached from it. I can’t even tell you how excited I was to find out we were going to get a prequel where we got to meet Mani, and my friends, this did not disappoint!

 

 

the-moon

 

I was enchanted by Mani. He was so kind, and I really loved watching him build his life in Alaska. We also got to see many other familiar faces, it was cool to see some different sides to them as well. Watching Val be the unshakable best friend, and seeing this much softer side of Skyla, was a welcome addition. I also appreciated seeing the relationship between Mani and Solina. Their unique bond coming through so strong, as if it were a tangible thing, even through the massive distance between them.

 

 

sun-and-moon

 

All around I felt like Moonlight Falling read more intimate than any other Norse Chronicles book. It was like peeking behind the curtain, unnoticed and observing people in their natural habitats, in a total non-creeper way 😉

 

This was a great addition to the series, and also pretty awesome that it can be read first. If you haven’t started this series yet and want a taste, you could definitely start here.

 

** BIG HUGS right back at you Karissa Laurel**

ghost-hug

 

I received a copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.

Original post:
TBalla04.booklikes.com/post/1504393/moonlight-falling-by-karissa-laurel

Leave a Reply

