BOOK REVIEW: WHAT FEASTS AT NIGHT BY T. KINGFISHER

4 OUT OF 5 STARS ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

After reading What Moves the Dead I didn’t expect to get more of Easton but I’m so happy we did! Since there’s no rest for the wicked, Easton and Angus got a lot more than they bargained for when they arrived back home in Gallacia. I was as thrilled as Angus that Miss Potter was included in this sequel as well! We get a mystery, some humor (especially liked the cantankerous old school marm-ish interim caretaker vs. Easton), and some creeptastic folklore. Seriously, something extra unsettling about being pursued by a baddie when you’re sleeping and at your most vulnerable. It was a pretty quick read that keeps you engaged throughout. I hope to see even more Easton adventures in the future and, as always, look forward to whatever T. Kingfisher comes up with next!

I received an ARC of this book from Tor Nightfire via NetGalley and this is my honest review.

Leave a comment