BOOK REVIEW: SILVER NITRATE BY SILVIA MORENO- GARCIA

4 OUT 5 STARS ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

This book was a ton of fun! Cultish-witchy-ghostly good fun. I am a sucker for cult dissecting. I thoroughly enjoyed falling down the creeptastic rabbit-hole of Ewers twisted psyche along with Montserrat. Besides the stellar supernatural elements, I quite enjoyed how well written Montserrat and Tristan were. They felt very vivid and real to me, warts and all. Their flaws made them come alive so much more imo. There was a cult classic feel to this story that Silvia Moreno-Garcia pulled off spectaculaly that I adored. That ending gave me something I didn’t even know that I wanted/needed! It happened in a way that felt very true to the characters and was a welcome surprise.

I received an ARC of this book from Random House Publishing Group – Ballantine, Del Rey via NetGalley and this is my honest review.

Leave a comment