The Girl In The Steel Corset by Kady Cross

4 out of 5

Dear The Girl in the Steel Corset,

You had me at London 1897. Was it love at first sight? No, it was not. It was lust at first sight. I lusted after your gorgeous cover and Victorian steampunk views. I fell for your talk of steam engines, English Royalty and automatons.

While love, friendship and betrayal blossomed inside of your pages, I read through at breakneck speed, not wanting to miss a moment of what you had to give.

Because of my impatience, I sit here by myself without your sequel to read and it saddens me. As much as I lusted over The Girl in the Steel Corset, I hope to love The Girl in the Clockwork Collar.

Yours Truly,

Jennifer

Leave a Reply

